Honest comparison

Omnisend alternative: tinyAlbert vs Omnisend

Omnisend is an email and SMS platform with a free plan for 250 contacts and paid plans from $16 a month (Standard) or $59 (Pro). tinyAlbert is the Omnisend alternative for Shopify stores that want their email done for them: a year of campaigns and six automations written in their voice, from $3 a month, with unlimited sends.

At a glance

tinyAlbert
AI email marketing app for Shopify. Writes a year of campaigns and core automations in your voice. From $3/month for 100 contacts, priced by contacts, unlimited sends, 7-day free trial. Rated 4.7 from 80 App Store reviews.
Omnisend
Email and SMS platform. Free plan: 250 contacts, 500 emails a month. Standard $16/month; Pro $59/month with unlimited emails, SMS and advanced reporting.
Best for
Omnisend: stores that need SMS now, or larger lists where its stated price is lower. tinyAlbert: smaller stores that want email marketing done for them.
Side by side

How do tinyAlbert and Omnisend compare?

tinyAlbertOmnisend
How it's pricedOne plan by contacts, unlimited sendsFree, Standard and Pro plans, priced by contacts
Free optionNo free plan; 7-day free trialFree plan: 250 contacts and 500 emails a month, with Omnisend branding
Paid entry price$3/month for up to 100 contactsStandard from $16/month (Omnisend states $16 for 500 contacts); Omnisend's pricing page also shows a 30% off for 3 months offer
Higher planSame plan at every size; unlimited sends throughoutPro from $59/month: unlimited emails, SMS and advanced reporting
What happens at setupA year of campaigns, 6 automations and 4 signup forms are written for you to reviewNot stated on the Omnisend pricing pages we checked
AI writingEvery campaign and automation written in your tone, in every planAI tools not included on the free plan
ChannelsEmail (SMS coming soon)Email and SMS (SMS from $0.007)
Deliverability toolsDKIM, SPF and DMARC verified on day one; 12 inbox-recovery segments for Gmail, Yahoo, Microsoft and iCloudNot stated on the Omnisend pricing pages we checked

Sources: each company's own pricing page. Omnisend pricing · Omnisend plan comparison · Omnisend blog (stated prices at 500 and 10,000 contacts) · tinyAlbert app and App Store listing.

Which one fits

Which should you choose for your store?

Omnisend is the better choice if…
  • You need SMS alongside email today
  • You have 250 contacts or fewer, send under 500 emails a month and don't mind Omnisend branding
  • Your list is around 10,000 contacts, where Omnisend states $132 a month against tinyAlbert's $162
tinyAlbert fits better if…
  • You have a few hundred contacts: $10 a month at 500 contacts, against Omnisend's stated $16
  • You want a whole year of campaigns and your core automations written for you
  • Your emails need a specific tone, or one of 10 languages
  • You want unlimited sends on every tier, without moving plans
  • You want inbox-recovery segments by provider built in
Cost at your size

What would each cost your store?

Both are priced by contacts. Here are tinyAlbert's tiers next to the prices Omnisend publishes for the same list sizes.

List sizetinyAlbertOmnisend
250 contacts$5/month (101–250 contacts), unlimited sendsFree plan: 250 contacts, 500 emails a month, Omnisend branding
500 contacts$10/month (251–500 contacts), unlimited sends$16/month on Standard (Omnisend's stated price for 500 contacts)
2,500 contacts$45/month (2,001–2,500 contacts), unlimited sendsNot published in the Omnisend sources we checked; see omnisend.com/pricing
10,000 contacts$162/month (9,001–10,000 contacts), unlimited sends$132/month (Omnisend's stated price at 10,000 contacts)

tinyAlbert tiers from the tinyAlbert app and pricing page; Omnisend prices from Omnisend's pricing page and blog, before any promotional discount. See every tinyAlbert tier.

Switching

How do you switch from Omnisend to tinyAlbert?

You can run both while you move, as long as only one tool handles each automation.

1

Install tinyAlbert

From the Shopify App Store. Your Shopify customers sync automatically.

2

Answer four questions

Layout, tone, language and your store. tinyAlbert writes your year of email.

3

Pause duplicate workflows

In Omnisend, pause any workflow that does the same job, such as abandoned cart or welcome.

4

Switch on and track

Toggle on what you want, then watch revenue and orders in the dashboard.

Compare more

How does tinyAlbert compare with other options?

All comparisons
FAQ

Omnisend vs tinyAlbert: questions

More detail on post-purchase emails, segments and workflows and pricing.

Is Omnisend free?

Omnisend has a free plan for 250 contacts and 500 emails a month, with Omnisend branding. Omnisend says the free plan includes the features of its paid plans; the limits are the 250 contacts and 500 emails.

Omnisend's Standard plan starts at $16 a month and its Pro plan at $59 a month, which adds unlimited emails, SMS and advanced reporting. Omnisend states $16 a month for 500 contacts and $132 a month at 10,000 contacts.

At small sizes, yes: at 500 contacts tinyAlbert costs $10 a month and Omnisend states $16. At 10,000 contacts Omnisend states $132 a month and tinyAlbert costs $162. Under 250 contacts, Omnisend's free plan costs nothing.

Not yet. tinyAlbert sends email only today; SMS is coming soon. If you need SMS now, Omnisend's Pro plan includes it.

No. tinyAlbert syncs your customers from Shopify automatically when you install it. Nothing in Omnisend or Shopify is removed.

Yes, as long as only one tool runs each automation. Pause the Omnisend workflow that does the same job, such as abandoned cart, before switching on tinyAlbert's, so customers don't get two emails.

See your year of email
before you decide

Install tinyAlbert and review everything it writes during the 7-day free trial. Then from $3 a month.